top of page

Is the Moon the Limit?

Chapter three: Summer Edition

Human beings have set out to do the impossible. We have achieved the unimaginable even when experts said it was unattainable or achievable. We created air travel, the lightbulb, phone communication, car transportation, landed on the moon, and many more.

Imagine yourself in a position where none of these things existed and suddenly the future seems full of possibilities. However, little did you know that as an individual you would also reach goals that were once out of reach and impossible. Goals you couldn't even imagine coming true. So, I am here to remind you the moon is not the limit and to look past it, because there is a whole universe to explore.


Your only limit is your mind. 

The Moon is Not the Limit

It seems like everything is happening so fast. It feels like I was just a freshman moving into the dorms thinking how crazy it was that I was actually there. Now I'm a senior preparing to conduct research, studying for the GRE, and just about to start applying to graduate school. The unimaginable became my reality. I am literally paving the way for future family generations to have a better future as a first generation minority. I am the impossible when I think about it. My parents were dirt poor and to be able to be here and have all of these opportunities is rare.

Although, at times it may not feel like I am achieving much or I start to doubt achieving the goal I set out to reach, it is always important to stay positive. When I look at how far I have come, those dreams and goals don't seem that far away. I remind myself that everything happens for a reason and anything that is meant for me will happen as long as I believe and work towards it.


Research Update

Our research team has been working very hard to complete our measurement tools/questions. We are just about done and ready to go forward with our IRB approval, which should be processed and approved fairly quickly. Although, it was brought to our attention that Covid cases could affect the response rate, since we will be targeting physicians whose main priority is helping patients as Covid cases rise. Our goal is to send out the survey during mid to late October for UWEC faculty and either late October or late November for Mayo Clinic staff. I couldn't be more excited to present and conduct this research we have worked so hard on.

67E40D43-5AF8-4BF0-A3B3-AC2CCE6439EB-20E

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your time. Have an amazing day, beautiful. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page