top of page

Dreams

Chapter 4: Vulnerability

December 18, 2021






How many times have you gotten the question, where do you see yourself in 5 years? Well, in about a year that question will become more relevant. Where did I see myself in 5 years during my senior year of high school. Like I said in my previous blog I really didn't see myself in a specific place and didn't even see myself moving away to attend college. They were just dreams.


Dream Job

For as long as I remember I have always been interested in psychology. I have always been the friend that you go to for any kind of advice. I am the shoulder to cry on, pep talker, hype girl, and someone you can go to if you just need to escape for a while. My dream has always been to help those around me. This dream has not only shifted my life but has caused me to create my dream job.

My dream job is to be a psychologist. I have been thinking a lot about what specialty I want to focus on. I'm torn between specializing in people who suffer from severe mental disorders and couples therapy. I think both would be very fun to work in and would give meaning to my life. Not to mention something to look forward to everyday. I want my job to give me meaning, purpose, and excitement everyday, I think that's the most important aspect.


How this semester went

This semester felt like it was a long but fast at the same time. However, I realized I really enjoy neuroscience and a part of me really regrets not being a neuroscience minor. I think neuroscience really brought chemistry and psychology together, which made the class that more enjoyable. I would say it was my favorite class this semester! I also learnt very valuable things in biochemistry and cognitive psychology. Being in person made things a lot easier and more importantly easier to be able to connect and form relationships with professors. I am so thankful for the ability to attend college, go after my goal, and expand my knowledge in my career of choice.

What am I doing during winterm

I think its going to be very foreign not doing any type of school. I haven't had a break since last winterm, since I spent the summer taking 6 credits and working on my research project. I think this break is well overdue and I can't wait to catch up on reading books I've put off. More importantly I cant wait to dedicate time to grow.

67E40D43-5AF8-4BF0-A3B3-AC2CCE6439EB-20E

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your time. Have an amazing day, beautiful. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page